Opinion

Coffee with the editor at Issaquah Coffee Co

11 a.m. to noon on Thursday, Nov. 29.

  • Nov 12, 2018

 

OPINION: Take the time to thank a veteran

William Shaw is a fourth-generation Eastsider and is a general manager at Sound Publishing.

  • Nov 9, 2018

 

Letters to the Editor, Nov. 2, 2018

District 8; politics of violence

  • Nov 2, 2018

 

Marknisha Hervol, an eighth grader at Environmental & Adventure School in Kirkland, gets her book signed by Fredi Lajvardi during his appearance at the Peter Kirk Community Center. Samantha Pak/staff photo

OPINION: What happens when we believe | Windows and Mirrors

How an unlikely group of teenagers achieved success through the support of their community.

Marknisha Hervol, an eighth grader at Environmental & Adventure School in Kirkland, gets her book signed by Fredi Lajvardi during his appearance at the Peter Kirk Community Center. Samantha Pak/staff photo

Letters to the Editor, Oct. 26, 2018

District 8; Initiative 1631

  • Oct 26, 2018

Letters to the Editor, Oct. 19, 2018

District 8; guns initiative

  • Oct 19, 2018

The Finnegans moved mountains | Heroes

Coupled has managed, raised their family while building network of homes for special needs people.

  • Oct 19, 2018

What green thumb? | Sprinkled with Humor

Youthful memories abound during autumn.

  • Oct 15, 2018

When we ban books | Windows and Mirrors

What message does it send when certain stories are censored?

Letters to the Editor, Oct. 12, 2018

HOV cutters; District 8 race; supporting female candidates

  • Oct 12, 2018

Letters to the Editor, Oct. 5, 2018

Vegan cast

  • Oct 8, 2018

OPINION: Issaquah Schools Foundation supports all students

An opinion piece by Liz Swanson

  • Sep 29, 2018

Focusing resources on Issaquah

Sammamish coverage ending

  • Sep 28, 2018

Excited to lead Eastside news coverage

Corey Morris takes lead as regional editor of Eastside publications

  • Sep 25, 2018

Community: A smart investment | Editorial

On Oct. 1, we will begin asking our readers to pay for their subscriptions to the Issaquah Reporter.

  • Sep 4, 2018

The default in our own stories | Editorial

Senior editor Samantha Pak reflects on what representation in media means to her.

No excuse for fake news rhetoric | Editorial

Journalists are being tossed into the anti-media waters being chummed by President Trump and others.

  • Aug 16, 2018
Pak headshot

Freedom to feel safe | Reporter’s Desk

Let’s not forget that July 4 is a day that celebrates the freedoms we have in this country.

Pak headshot
Amy McOmber

Woman provides loving home for special needs adults | Sammamish Heroes

Once in a lifetime you might meet someone like Anne Galasso. Anne runs a special needs adult home in our area. She works with four… Continue reading

  • Jun 27, 2018
Amy McOmber

State Dems may abandon caucus chaos in time for 2020

Washington also is considering becoming more significant by moving its primary to early March.