Issaquah seeking nomination for 2011 Hall of Fame

The City of Issaquah is accepting nominations for its 2011 Issaquah Hall of Fame winner.

The City of Issaquah is accepting nominations for its 2011 Issaquah Hall of Fame winner.

Each spring, the mayor and City Council president select a person who has made a lasting contribution to the community. The award will be presented to the recipient at Issaquah’s 32nd Annual Community Awards Luncheon sponsored by the Greater Issaquah Chamber of Commerce on May 17.

Each nominee’s contribution to the community will be evaluated according to the following criteria:

* Inspiration

* Service

* Leadership

* Civic-Mindedness

* Activity in drawing positive attention to the community

* Fund-raising efforts for the public good

* Length of service to the community

Confidentiality will be maintained throughout the selection process.

To submit a nomination, send the nominee’s name and a brief summary of his or her contributions to the community to: The Office of the Mayor, P.O. Box 1307, Issaquah, WA 98027-1307. Submissions can also be sent via email to

The nominations must be received by Monday, May 2. In selecting the 2010 recipient of the Hall of Fame Award, the mayor and council president will consider all recommendations that are submitted. For more information, call 425-837-3020 or send an email to

Previous Hall of Fame recipients include:

1987 Ernie Neuman / Bob Catterall

1988 Harriet Fish

1989 Marvin Mohl / Rev. Bob Gray

1990 Norm Anderson / H. Manning

1991 Ruth Kees

1992 John Whitaker

1993 Suzanne Suther

1994 Tommie Troutman

1995 Dorothy Knitter

1996 Cheri Meier (Tourangeau)

1997 Ted Cook JR.

1998 Ed Squifflet

1999 Rod Anderson

2000 Karen Ridlon

2001 David Harris

2002 Rose Finnegan

2003 Donny Robertson / Robin Kelley

2004 Marty Budzius

2005 Linda Ruehle / Leo Finnegan

2006 John Williams

2007 Greg Spranger

2008 Skip Rowley

2009 Judd Kirk / Barbara Justice

2010 Leon Kos