Burton, Marxen earn KingCo 4A co-MVP honors

The KingCo 4A Conference recently announced their awards for the 2017-18 girls and boys basketball seasons. Eastlake girls basketball players Keeli Burton and Gina Marxen were named co-MVPs. Eastlake head coach Sara Goldie was named coach of the year. Marxen was also named defensive player of the year.

The KingCo 4A girls first-team consisted of Jade Loville (Skyline), Mia Hughes (Woodinville), Jenna Troy (Inglemoor), Luci Stewart (Issaquah) and Kelsey Hudson (North Creek). The KingCo 4A girls second-team included Regan Schenck (Woodinville), Julia Mitchell (Skyline), Nicole Chan (Newport), Emily Gibson (Bothell), Cameron Edward (Eastlake), Madison Lundquist (Woodinville) and Madison Dubois (Woodinville).

The KingCo 4A boys first-team consisted of Jacob Medjo (Bothell), Yousef Elkugia (Eastlake), Jabe Mullins (Mount Si), Tyler Patterson (Mount Si) Ashish Manda (Skyline) and Elliot Thompson (Newport). The KingCo 4A boys second-team was Joey Jensen (Issaquah), Andrew Mazzawi (North Creek), Davicious Wilson (Bothell), Cage Schenck (Woodinville), Ben Golan (Newport), Peter Chang (Eastlake) and Bijon Sidhu (Mount Si).