Kaufman earns Lineman of the Year for Eastlake, Issaquah’s Neary, Skyline’s Wright Co-MVPs | Prep football news

Eastlake senior Brandon Kaufman shared Lineman of the Year honors, while Issaquah quarterback Jack Neary and defensive lineman Josh Wright earned Co-MVP awards in the Crown.

All-KingCo Defense

Eastlake senior Brandon Kaufman shared Lineman of the Year honors with Woodinville’s Andre Dillard and led four Eastlake players on the first team defense, including linebacker Eric Uhlar and safeties Drew Lewis and junior Jeffrey Feinglas.

Skyline’s Josh Wright was named Defensive MVP of the KingCo Crown for the Spartans after a season where he posted 74 tackles, 16 sacks and three fumble recoveries.

Senior defensive back Cole Blackburn and junior linebacker Chandler Wong were joined by Wright and Saffle on the first team defense, where the Spartans had the most selections in the division.

Issaquah senior lineman Shay Dingfelder and senior defensive backs Derek Chapman and Tommy Nelson were all first team selections for Issaquah.

Blake Sypher was a second team safety for Skyline, and was joined by senior linebacker Drew Lunde and Griffith.

Defensive backs Joe Longcore and Garret McCorkle made the second team defense for Eastlake.

All-KingCo Offense

Issaquah had the most players on the first team offense of any Crown Division squad, led by senior quarterback and Co-Offensive MVP Jack Neary.

Neary shared that honor with Newport running back Conner Baumann, while head coach Chris Bennett was named Coach of the Year.

Neary, running back Jack Gellatly, wide receivers Chapman and Nelson and offensive lineman Dingfelder all made the list in their senior seasons.

Eastlake had a pair of offensive linemen make the first team in seniors Carson Iraola and Cody Scheffels.

Junior quarterback Blue Thomas, junior wide receiver Feinglas and senior tackle Brandon Kaufman were second team selections for the Wolves.

Skyline wide receiver Derek Loville was one of only two juniors on the first team and was joined by teammates Josh Wright and Reggie Long, both senior offensive lineman.

Quarterback Kilton Anderson was one of three quarterbacks named to the second team. Senior wide receiver Colin Crisp and junior offensive lineman Cameron Saffle and Riley Griffith both picked up second team honors for the Spartans.

Issaquah’s Jacob Peterson was also on the second team.

All-KingCo Special Teams

Paul O’Neill, a senior linebacker, along with Gellatly and Peterson made the second team defense for Issaquah.

Punter Jason Twaddle and returner Cole Blackburn were first team specialists for Skyline, along with Issaquah kicker Jason Schwartz. Twaddle was the second team kicker and Chapman earned second team returner honors.